Mark M.

2d ago

They arrived on time, were clean and professional and did amazing work. I will definitely hire them again. The work they did around the doors and windows make it look like a brand new home!

Homeowners Love Handyman Masters!

How Kurt Ozbey Got His Start

Kurt Ozbey got started in construction and handyman services at an early age of 13. His father needed a shed. And the only place to build it was on a steep OVERGROWN hill. Nonetheless, he handed him some tools and told him to get to work. Much to his fathers surprise he came back a few days later and the shed was not only completed but getting great reviews from the neighbors, they wanted to hire Kurt to build their own shed!

Kurt's first project at age 13

Why Should You Hire Handyman Masters?

Latest Accomplishment

The passion that Kurt put into that first project has continued to this day. Kurt enjoys meeting with customers, monitoring the jobs and doing the work. Kurt paid his own way through college and graduate school using his construction skills. Kurt's latest construction achievement is building his first single family home. LunasViewatTheMountainTop.com. It is a very energy efficient green house utilizing geothermal heating and cooling. Built out of concrete (up to the roofline) yet made to look like a frontier era farmhouse. Based on the rave reviews from people staying there it can be said his first house is a success!

Kurt is looking forward to working with any project you have.​

Click Images to Enlarge

The first single family home Kurt built. Completed in August, 2014.

What People Are Saying about Handyman Masters


Handyman Masters was quick, courteous, and did an excellent job on redoing my overgrown driveway. They had to dig up a portion of the grass to put the driveway in and they did a fast and wonderful job.

Thank you for your magnificent work!

Driveway: Completed 8/15/2017
DC Concrete Driveway
DC Concrete Driveway Repair
DC Concrete Driveway Repair
DC Concrete Driveway Repair by Handyman Masters
Handyman Masters - DC Concrete Driveway Repair
Rachelle W. 
Washington, DC 

Read this Amazing Letter of Reference!

Duane and Susan Letter of Reference
2/15/2017
Washington, D.C.


I have spent most of my life in the foreign service and every 2-4 years we were moving to a new house in a new Country that needed new work. Thus, I have experienced contractors from all over the world. I know a thing or two about contractors.

On this Kitchen project, I had two other contractors start the job. One was fired after he flooded our house. And the other when he didn’t have the subcontractors and abandoned me.

Then we called Kurt Ozbey and Handyman Masters. Kurt was a dream to work with. Not only is he highly skilled in the art of construction and easy to deal with he was extremely collaborative with the other subcontractors on the job - and there were many. From the electricians, plumbers, and cabinet makers to the countertop people and permit inspectors - Kurt was able to work with them to give us our dream kitchen - all the while keeping the job clean and having a harmonious atmosphere - they all worked together. We had many permits on the job and it was the most stressful for me. What if they fail us?? Kurt handled the inspectors respectfully, professionally and we passed all our inspections - so smooth. Why was I worried?? Kurt is by far the best contractor I have worked with and can’t say enough about him and his professional, respectful, and very clean crew members.

I also would like to commend his excellent continuous communication, not only between the different subcontractors but also the way he communicated with my partner and me. Duane and I appreciated your swift responsiveness, your ability to stay pushing things ahead, and that when you could, you accommodated our every request for expedience.

It was indeed a love affair!

I wish you all the best and would not hesitate to call you again for any job we would do in the future!

We were so happy we had Kurt and team over for a post-construction dinner party. And yes, that’s my dream kitchen!!!

Susan Galbraith and Duane Gelderloos
Washington, D.C

Post-Construction Party!

Susan Galbraith & Duane Gelderloos 
Washington, DC 

My kitchen looks amazing Kurt and his team took a bland 40 year old closed in kitchen and turned it into a spectacular open kitchen with a farmhouse sink, island and all modern appliances. What a difference a few weeks can make. While we were doing the kitchen we had issues with the cabinet company and there was a delay. I had them finish my basement during the delay. Kurt and Crew were skilled, answered all my questions, talked to me daily about the progress and kept me informed. What a great experience I had with Masters and will happily refer them to friends and family.

remodeled kitchen entryway
remodeled kitchen
​Kitchen: Completed 6/15/2016
Sue P. 
Alexandria, VA 

After a pipe burst and the plumber came to fix it by tearing through some walls, I needed to hire a good plaster contractor. To add insult to injury, the plumber had caused a leak that created a large spot in the ceiling that needed fixing as well. Kurt and his crew did not disappoint. They were on time, professional, and very good about covering floors and others areas with plastic so any dust wouldn’t spread. I highly recommend him and would use him in the future." - Kenny A.

Kurt and his team did an outstanding job. They installed new drywall and plaster on several of our walls and ceiling after a plumbing disaster (part of which was caused by an incompetent and dishonest plumber will review that soon). They also painted the walls and moved furniture back in place for us without being asked. His team was neat, respectful, efficient and meticulous. My house looks better than new and I would recommend Master’s to anyone." - Laura A.

Drywall / Painting / Plaster Repair: Completed 6/10/2016

Plumber did major damage to walls/ceiling. We came in and repaired and painted it bringing it back to normal.

Kenny & Laura A. 
Washington, DC 

Kurt and his crew replaced my back door, front door and all my windows. He also installed metal bars on the windows more susceptible to break ins. He also installed a security upgrade on my back door so one one can reach around and unlock my security door. I found Kurt to be reliable ,efficient in his work and very skilled. When the security upgrade wasn’t exactly perfect he had his guy redo the metal bracket so it was perfect. I enjoyed working with Kurt and Masters Construction and will be using them again as i do more work on my fixer upper.

2 Doors, 11 windows, 1 bath fan, 1 security door upgrade, 1 chimney crown and cap installation: Completed 6/5/2016

Carrie purchased a fixer upper vs. buying a flipped house due to the stories she has been hearing about problems with the flipped homes and the high cost of them. She wanted to do the work herself and was ready to work with contractors to get the work done.

Carrie W. 
Washington, DC 

I wanted to thank your for the great job removing the popcorn ceilings , painting and prepping the walls in my new condo. You were able to fit me into your schedule and do it within my time frame and budget. I asked for a few additional items and you took care of them at a very reasonable cost. Thank you Masters and Kurt Ozbey for taking care of this project. Looking forward to talking with you about the kitchen project next.

Popcorn removal / Drywall skimming / Painting: Completed 5/28/2016

Andrew and his wife bought a new condo and wanted the popcorn application removed and finished from their ceilings. Wanted additional holes patched and repaired. Painted ceilings once popcorn removed.

Andrew E. 
Arlington, VA

Kurt and his team worked through incredibly bad weather and were consistent in their efforts to get our job done. They aquired the permits to do the job then got to work. I am not sure anyone else could have stuck to the job the way Kurt did with all the rainy days we had this spring. The end result is amazing. We can now park a car in our back yard where we could not before. I also had Kurt install shelving and paint my house.He is extremely good at what he does and have been continuing to use him on other projects.

Parking pad install in back yard/ large volume dirt removal/masonry wall/ gate install on new parking pad: Completed 5/25/2016
Anna D. 
Washington, DC

Kurt and his team worked through incredibly bad weather and were consistent in their efforts to get our job done. They aquired the permits to do the job then got to work. I am not sure anyone else could have stuck to the job the way Kurt did with all the rainy days we had this spring. The end result is amazing. We can now park a car in our back yard where we could not before. I also had Kurt install shelving and paint my house.He is extremely good at what he does and have been continuing to use him on other projects.

Parking pad install / Paver install in back yard making it a weed free grilling area and parking pad. A new gate Installed that allows a car to drive into back yard: Completed 5/20/2016

Had an overgrown, unusable back yard and it was turned into a zero maintenance back yard with 12 inch concrete pavers where you can set up a table, grill and now park a car in the back. Perfect for parties or entertaining.

John H. 
Washington, DC

Plaster repair / water line pipe replacement / painting / plaster work / Light fixture hanging: Completed 5/15/2016
Tony S. 
Washington, DC

Took a standard 40 year old kitchen with separate dining room and turned it into a modern open kitchen with soapstone counters, island, and farmhouse sink.

New door install in front of house. Door was a slab with no frame they picked up a used door place. We hung it in a frame and install it where the old storm door was installed: Completed 5/12/2016

Jen D. 
Washington, DC